Journal profile · ANESTHESIOLOGY
Anaesthesiology Intensive Therapy
ISSN 1642-5758 · eISSN 1731-2531 · Termedia Publishing House · Poland
Anaesthesiology Intensive Therapy: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 2.3 (journal website); fully open access; APC charged, amount not published; review about 25 weeks (community reports); 62 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Anaesthesiology Intensive Therapy is published by Termedia Publishing House and is in Zone 4 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Anesthesia and Pain Management, Cardiac, Anesthesia and Surgical Outcomes and Anesthesia and Sedative Agents, together about 28.3% of its articles. Its main subfields are Pulmonary and Respiratory Medicine. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Journal is addressed chiefly to anaesthesiologists. However, due to the wide range of subjects it tackles (i.e. issues associated with anaesthesia, intensive therapy, resuscitation, pain research and management, emergency medical care, and perioperative medicine) and the interdisciplinary character of its articles it is also aimed at physicians with other specialisms.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): ANESTHESIOLOGY
Editor-in-chief Radosław OwczukPublisher website
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Anesthesia and Pain ManagementMedicine9.9%
- Cardiac, Anesthesia and Surgical OutcomesMedicine9.8%
- Anesthesia and Sedative AgentsMedicine8.6%
- Airway Management and Intubation TechniquesMedicine8.4%
- Respiratory Support and MechanismsMedicine7.9%
- Hemodynamic Monitoring and TherapyMedicine6.9%
- Sepsis Diagnosis and TreatmentMedicine6.2%
- Intensive Care Unit Cognitive DisordersMedicine5%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Anesthesiology | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Anesthesiology | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
MEDLINEPublisher website
Other: Elsevier Bibliographic Database, Ministry of Science and Higher Education, Index Copernicus, Polish Medical Bibliography
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher) 2025
- 2.3Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 3.7LetPub ·
- CiteScore (publisher)
- 3.7Publisher website ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.64LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 1.04LetPub ·
- h-index
- 38OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 202OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 2.02OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 17.4%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 98.18%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 37LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 707 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 26 | 26 | 2 |
| 2025 | 62 | 62 | 117 |
| 2024 | 42 | 42 | 143 |
| 2023 | 65 | 65 | 347 |
| 2022 | 67 | 67 | 693 |
| 2021 | 71 | 71 | 553 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 25 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 25 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | PLN 2,200 / EUR 470 | Yes | CC BY-NC-SA | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — | |
| Publisher website | Yes, amount not published | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare1 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 250 words
Article types accepted5
- editorialsEditorials (by invitation only)Length not stated
- letters to the editorLetters to the EditorLength not stated
- original and clinical articlesOriginal and Clinical ArticlesLength not stated
- review articlesReview Articles (by invitation only)Length not stated
- special articlesSpecial Articles (by invitation only)Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, Publication ethics, Peer review
- AI use Effect of evaluation prompt strategies on LLM-as-a-judge reliability in critical care
Jia-Yu Yan, Wing-Sum Chan, Ching-Tang Chiu, Anne Chao, Po-Ni Hsiao, Shih-Chi Ku, Yu-Chang Yeh
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Publication ethics
Follows ICMJE editorial recommendations, including clinical trial registration. Model summary
‘Anaesthesiology Intensive Therapy’ follows editorial recommendations of International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) (available http://www.icmje.org/recommendations/).
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Double-blind peer review. Model summary
Each paper is evaluated in the double-blind review process, in which authors do not know the identity of their reviewers, nor do the reviewers know the identities of the authors.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Termedia Publishing House
- Country or region
- Poland
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 1642-5758
- Electronic ISSN
- 1731-2531
- Society / sponsor
- Polish Society of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Therapy
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 58 (2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗DOAJ
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗DOAJ
- Aims & Scope ↗DOAJ
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Fee waivers ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗DOAJ
- Editorial board ↗DOAJ
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Anaesthesiology Intensive Therapy
What CAS zone is Anaesthesiology Intensive Therapy in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Anaesthesiology Intensive Therapy is in Zone 4 of Medicine, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Anesthesiology. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
What is the impact factor of Anaesthesiology Intensive Therapy?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 2.3 (2025); this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; CiteScore 3.7, h-index 38.
How long does peer review take at Anaesthesiology Intensive Therapy?
Authors report an average review time of about 25 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Which databases index Anaesthesiology Intensive Therapy?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Anaesthesiology Intensive Therapy is indexed in ESCI, Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists MEDLINE; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Anaesthesiology Intensive Therapy open access, and what is the APC?
Anaesthesiology Intensive Therapy is a fully open-access journal. APC charged, amount not published.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .