Journal profile · Multiple
Alzheimer's & Dementia: Diagnosis, Assessment & Disease Monitoring
ISSN 2352-8729 · Wiley-Blackwell · United States
Alzheimer's & Dementia: Diagnosis, Assessment & Disease Monitoring: CAS Zone 3 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 4.9 (journal website); fully open access; APC about USD 2,670; median 119 days to acceptance (100 articles, last 24 months); acceptance rate 35% (journal website); 194 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Alzheimer's & Dementia: Diagnosis, Assessment & Disease Monitoring is published by Wiley-Blackwell and is in Zone 3 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Dementia and Cognitive Impairment Research, Alzheimer's disease research and treatments and Functional Brain Connectivity Studies, together about 64.4% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Alzheimer's & Dementia: Diagnosis, Assessment & Disease Monitoring (DADM) is an open access, peer-reviewed, journal from the Alzheimer's Association® that will publish new research that reports the discovery, development and validation of instruments, technologies, algorithms, and innovative processes. Papers will cover a range of topics interested in the early and accurate detection of individuals with memory complaints and/or among asymptomatic individuals at elevated risk for various forms of memory disorders.The expectation for published papers will be to translate fundamental knowledge about the neurobiology of the disease into practical reports that describe both the conceptual and methodological aspects of the submitted scientific inquiry. Published topics will explore the development of biomarkers, surrogate markers, and conceptual/methodological challenges. Publication priority will be given to papers that 1) describe putative surrogate markers that accurately track disease progression, 2) biomarkers that fulfill international regulatory requirements, 3) reports from large, well-characterized population-based cohorts that comprise the heterogeneity and diversity of asymptomatic individuals and 4) algorithmic development that considers multi-marker arrays (e.g., integrated-omics, genetics, biofluids, imaging, etc.) and advanced computational analytics and technologies.Given the growing number of specialized manuscripts in the field of Alzheimer's and dementia research, DADM will provide an expanded platform to provide a) rapid communication and publication that facilitate cross-fertilization of ideas, b) integrating and translating knowledge across disciplines; disseminating basic and clinical information necessary for optimal translation of research into practical applications and interventions, c) increase knowledge in diverse areas of studies with potentials/implications for practical application related to early detection and/or interventions, d) formulating crucial experiments necessary for the rigorous testing of theories or their predictions, and e) identifying promising new directions of research and providing the impetus or the scientific foundation for new initiatives on interventions. Indexing Information Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) Emerging Sources Citation Index (Clarivate Analytics) Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) PubMed (NLM) Alzheimer's & Dementia: Diagnosis, Assessment & Disease Monitoring deposits all articles in
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Multiple
Editor-in-chief Liana ApostolovaPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named United States 36, Australia 5, Canada 4, Germany 3, Sweden 3 (60 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Dementia and Cognitive Impairment ResearchMedicine38.3%
- Alzheimer's disease research and treatmentsMedicine21.2%
- Functional Brain Connectivity StudiesNeuroscience4.9%
- Traumatic Brain Injury ResearchMedicine3.3%
- Intracerebral and Subarachnoid Hemorrhage ResearchMedicine2.8%
- Cancer-related cognitive impairment studiesMedicine2.4%
- Intensive Care Unit Cognitive DisordersMedicine2%
- Neurobiology of Language and BilingualismNeuroscience1.8%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 3
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 3 |
| Minor | Clinical Neurology | Zone 3 |
| Minor | Neurosciences | Zone 3 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 2
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 2 |
| Minor | Clinical Neurology | Zone 2 |
| Minor | Neurosciences | Zone 2 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
Web of SciencePMCPubMedPublisher website
Other: Crossref
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher)
- 4.9Publisher website ·
- Impact factor (publisher) 2025
- 4.9Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 7.1LetPub ·
- CiteScore (publisher)
- 7.1Publisher website ·
- CiteScore (publisher) 2025
- 7.1Publisher website ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 1.77LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 1.28LetPub ·
- h-index
- 88OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 754OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 2.79OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 2%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 100%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 174LetPub ·
- Articles per year (publisher) 2025
- 178Publisher website ·
- Downloads per year (publisher) 2025
- 532,763Publisher website ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 1,524 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 246 | 246 | 84 |
| 2025 | 194 | 194 | 541 |
| 2024 | 168 | 168 | 1,069 |
| 2023 | 128 | 128 | 1,962 |
| 2022 | 124 | 124 | 2,557 |
| 2021 | 124 | 124 | 3,332 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Review time from article dates manuscript dates registered with Crossref · to
119 daysMedian, submission to acceptance · P25–P75 86 days – 181 days
- Acceptance to online
- median 37 days (100 articles)
- Submission to online
- median 165 days
- Sample
- 100 articles with submission and acceptance dates (465 in the window); the latest was accepted on
Only articles that were accepted and published are counted, not the time spent on rejected manuscripts, so this usually runs longer than a publisher's "time to first decision".
Other sources
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 8 weeksLetPub ·
- Acceptance rate (publisher)
- 35%Publisher website ·
- Acceptance rate (publisher) 2025
- 35%Publisher website ·
- Submission to first decision
- 28 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to first decision 2025
- 28 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to acceptance 2025
- 117 daysPublisher website ·
- Acceptance to publication 2025
- 35 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 8 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | USD 2,670 / GBP 1,940 / EUR 2,180 | Yes | CC BY, CC BY-NC, CC BY-NC-ND | |
| OpenAlex | USD 2,540 / EUR 2,080 / GBP 1,850 | — | — | |
| LetPub | USD 2,310 / GBP 1,680 / EUR 1,890 | Yes | — | |
| Publisher website | No APC | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare2 items from the author guidelines
- Reference style
- AMA
- First submission
- Free format: the journal's layout is not required
Article types accepted7, with length limits
- commentaryximately 250 words. Length of Open-Peer Commentaries may not exceed 1,500 words (excluding the abstract, references, figures, and tables),main text ≤ 1,500 words
- hypothesisReview Articles:Comprehensive Reviews are commissioned papers by the editors to provide comprehensive and balanced coverage of a timely and/or controversial iss…Length not stated
- perspectiveReview Articles:Comprehensive Reviews are commissioned papers by the editors to provide comprehensive and balanced coverage of a timely and/or controversial iss…main text ≤ 3,500 words
- research articleReview Articles:Comprehensive Reviews are commissioned papers by the editors to provide comprehensive and balanced coverage of a timely and/or controversial iss…Length not stated
- reviewReview Articles:Comprehensive Reviews are commissioned papers by the editors to provide comprehensive and balanced coverage of a timely and/or controversial iss…Length not stated
- review articleReview Articles:Comprehensive Reviews are commissioned papers by the editors to provide comprehensive and balanced coverage of a timely and/or controversial iss…main text ≤ 10,000 words
- review articlesReview Articles: Comprehensive Reviews are commissioned papers by the editors to provide comprehensive and balanced coverage of a timely and/or controversial is…Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePublication ethics
- Publication ethics
Publication ethics guidelines provided by Wiley. Model summary
Wiley's Publication Ethics Guidelines can be found here.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Wiley-Blackwell
- Country or region
- United States
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2352-8729
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 18, Issue 3 (September 2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗DOAJ
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Fee waivers ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Alzheimer's & Dementia: Diagnosis, Assessment & Disease Monitoring
What CAS zone is Alzheimer's & Dementia: Diagnosis, Assessment & Disease Monitoring in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Alzheimer's & Dementia: Diagnosis, Assessment & Disease Monitoring is in Zone 3 of Medicine, and in Zone 3 of the minor category Clinical Neurology / Neurosciences. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 2 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
What is the impact factor of Alzheimer's & Dementia: Diagnosis, Assessment & Disease Monitoring?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 4.9 (2025); this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; CiteScore 7.1, h-index 88.
How long does peer review take at Alzheimer's & Dementia: Diagnosis, Assessment & Disease Monitoring?
Based on the dates recorded on 100 articles published between October 2024 and October 2026 (the last 24 months), the median time from submission to acceptance is 119 days (interquartile range 86–181 days); authors report an average review time of about 8 weeks; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 35% (2025). Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Alzheimer's & Dementia: Diagnosis, Assessment & Disease Monitoring?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Reference style: AMA; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Alzheimer's & Dementia: Diagnosis, Assessment & Disease Monitoring based?
Of the 60 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are United States (36), Australia (5) and Canada (4). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Alzheimer's & Dementia: Diagnosis, Assessment & Disease Monitoring?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Alzheimer's & Dementia: Diagnosis, Assessment & Disease Monitoring is indexed in ESCI, Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists Web of Science, PMC and PubMed; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Alzheimer's & Dementia: Diagnosis, Assessment & Disease Monitoring open access, and what is the APC?
Alzheimer's & Dementia: Diagnosis, Assessment & Disease Monitoring is a fully open-access journal. APC about USD 2,670.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .