Journal profile · Medicine-Obstetrics and Gynecology
AJOG Global Reports
ISSN 2666-5778 · Elsevier · United States
AJOG Global Reports: impact factor 2.7 (journal website); fully open access; APC about USD 2,430; review about 84 days (submission to acceptance, publisher); 155 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
AJOG Global Reports is published by Elsevier. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Maternal and Perinatal Health Interventions, Maternal and fetal healthcare and Pregnancy and preeclampsia studies, together about 32.7% of its articles. Its main subfields are Obstetrics and Gynecology. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
AJOG Global Reports is one of two companion titles to the highly-respected American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology . It seeks to provide a forum for dialogue and education on matters that relate foremost to women's health worldwide, with a special focus on regional reports and cross-border healthcare delivery. We publish peer-reviewed quantitative and qualitative research and novel case reports on all aspects of women?s health.We publish articles on all aspects of basic and clinical research in the fields of obstetrics and gynecology with an emphasis on matters of worldwide interest including, but not limited to: • family planning • gynecologic oncology • maternal-fetal medicine • reproductive medicine • reproductive endocrinology • midwifery • minimally invasive procedures • sexual medicineWe serve an international audience by publishing original scientific articles and communications with an emphasis on global health for women.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Medicine-Obstetrics and Gynecology
Editor-in-chief Alison G. CahillPublisher website
Editorial board by country: 4 in mainland China (about 12%); most named United States 16, Qatar 5, Mainland China 4, United Kingdom 2, Nigeria 2 (34 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Maternal and Perinatal Health InterventionsMedicine11.6%
- Maternal and fetal healthcareMedicine10.7%
- Pregnancy and preeclampsia studiesMedicine10.4%
- Global Maternal and Child HealthMedicine10%
- Preterm Birth and ChorioamnionitisMedicine6.3%
- Reproductive Health and ContraceptionMedicine5.1%
- Maternal Mental Health During Pregnancy and PostpartumMedicine4.6%
- Gestational Diabetes Research and ManagementMedicine4.3%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher)
- 2.7Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 3.7LetPub ·
- CiteScore (publisher)
- 3.7Publisher website ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.93LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 1.17LetPub ·
- h-index
- 23OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 103OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 2.29OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 3.7%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 100%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 134LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 682 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 101 | 101 | 17 |
| 2025 | 155 | 155 | 243 |
| 2024 | 130 | 130 | 624 |
| 2023 | 146 | 146 | 1,161 |
| 2022 | 107 | 107 | 1,020 |
| 2021 | 43 | 43 | 517 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Publisher-reported review time from the journal's website
84 dayssubmission to acceptance · community reports about 21 weeks
The publisher's own definition applies; dates from this journal's articles in the last 24 months are not available yet, so the publisher's figure is used.
Figures by source
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 21 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to first decision
- 9 daysPublisher website ·
- First decision after review
- 47 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to acceptance
- 84 daysPublisher website ·
- Acceptance to publication
- 5 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 17 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | USD 2,430 | Yes | CC BY, CC BY-NC, CC BY-NC-ND | |
| OpenAlex | USD 1,980 / EUR 1,850 / GBP 1,590 / JPY 245,580 | — | — | |
| LetPub | USD 2,000 | Yes | — | |
| Publisher website | USD 2,990 | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare6 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 250 words
- Keywords
- 1–7
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 3,000 words
- Reference style
- Numbered, in order of citation
- Graphical abstract
- Optional
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted9, with length limits
- editorialEvery submission must include a title page with a disclosure statement and a signed statement of authorship form. This requirement applies to ALL article types …Length not stated
- letterEvery submission must include a title page with a disclosure statement and a signed statement of authorship form. This requirement applies to ALL article types …Length not stated
- meta-analysisEvery submission must include a title page with a disclosure statement and a signed statement of authorship form. This requirement applies to ALL article types …Length not stated
- opinionation of available evidence. A Clinical Opinion paper is limited to 3000 words of main text (not counting the title page, abstract, condenmain text ≤ 3,000 words
- original researchplease refer to Translational Research Original research manuscripts are limited to 3000 words of main text, must include all items listed under 'Articlemain text ≤ 3,000 words
- reviewEvery submission must include a title page with a disclosure statement and a signed statement of authorship form. This requirement applies to ALL article types …Length not stated
- systematic reviewrial and research guidelines' section). Systematic Reviews are limited to 5000 words of main text (not counting the title page, abstract, condenmain text ≤ 5,000 words
- systematic review and meta-analysisSystematic review and meta-analysis studies: please refer to Systematic ReviewsLength not stated
- translational researchTranslational Research: please refer to Translational ResearchLength not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, Authorship, Conflicts of interest, License & copyright, Open access, Peer review, Preprints
- AI use Declaration of generative AI use
Authors must declare the use of generative AI tools in the manuscript preparation process upon submission of the paper.Generative AI and AI-assisted technologies (“AI tools”) have been rapidly adopted in research and scholarly publishing, offering significant benefits while requiring clear standards for responsible and transparent use.Authors preparing a manuscript for this journal may use AI tool…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Authorship Group authorship
Group authorship refers to the attribution of an article to a defined and named group of authors whose members have contributed to the work. Examples include research consortia, clinical trial groups, collaborative networks, task forces or working groups, expert panels or consensus groups, and participatory research groups. Group authorship must be declared on the title page at submission. When av…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Conflicts of interest Declaration of competing interests
All authors must disclose any financial and personal relationships with other people or organizations that could inappropriately influence or bias their work. Examples of potential competing interests include:EmploymentConsultanciesStock ownershipHonorariaPaid expert testimonyPatent applications or registrationsGrants or any other fundingAffiliation with the journal as an Editor or Advisory Board …
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright License options
Authors will be offered open access user license options which will determine how you, and third parties, can reuse your open access article. We advise that you review these options and any funding body license requirements before selecting a license option.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Open access
We refer you to our open access information page to learn about open access options for this journal.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review Peer review
Single anonymized review process Model summary
This journal follows a single anonymized review process. Your submission will initially be assessed by our editors. If your submission is deemed suitable, it will typically be sent to be reviewed by a minimum of two reviewers for an independent expert assessment of the scientific quality. The decision as to whether your article is accepted or rejected for publication will be made by our editors.Re…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Preprints Preprints
Preprint sharing allowed Model summary
Preprint sharingAuthors may share preprints in line with Elsevier's article sharing policy. Sharing preprints, such as on a preprint server, will not count as prior publication.We advise you to read our policy on multiple, redundant or concurrent publication.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Elsevier
- Country or region
- United States
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2666-5778
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗DOAJ
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗DOAJ
- Aims & Scope ↗DOAJ
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Fee waivers ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗DOAJ
- Editorial board ↗DOAJ
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about AJOG Global Reports
What is the impact factor of AJOG Global Reports?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 2.7; this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; CiteScore 3.7, h-index 23.
How long does peer review take at AJOG Global Reports?
The publisher reports about 84 days (submission to acceptance); authors report an average review time of about 21 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of AJOG Global Reports?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Keywords: 1–7; Manuscript length: ≤ 3,000 words; Reference style: Numbered, in order of citation; Graphical abstract: Optional; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of AJOG Global Reports based?
Of the 34 board members whose country the journal's board page names, 4 (about 12%) are in mainland China; the countries named most often are United States (16), Qatar (5) and Mainland China (4). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index AJOG Global Reports?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, AJOG Global Reports is indexed in ESCI, Scopus and DOAJ.
Is AJOG Global Reports open access, and what is the APC?
AJOG Global Reports is a fully open-access journal. APC about USD 2,430.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .