Journal profile · Arts and Humanities-Museology
AICCM Bulletin
ISSN 1034-4233 · eISSN 2204-4183 · Taylor & Francis
AICCM Bulletin: subscription journal; APC charged, amount not published; review about 117 days (submission to first decision, publisher); acceptance rate 33% (journal website); 2 articles in 2025; indexed in Scopus.
The latest issue on the journal's website is from 2024 (Volume 45, Issue 1): the journal may have stopped publishing or moved platform in the last two years. Check its website before submitting.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
AICCM Bulletin is published by Taylor & Francis. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Conservation Techniques and Studies, Cultural Heritage Management and Preservation and Cultural Heritage Materials Analysis, together about 53.7% of its articles. Its main subfields are Archeology. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
The AICCM Bulletin is a hard copy and online peer-reviewed journal produced by the Australian Institute for the Conservation of Cultural Materials (AICCM) since 1975. Published by Taylor & Francis, we welcome papers that: Disseminate new information gathered about the materiality, nature, condition, deterioration and treatment of cultural collections within Australia and the Asia-Pacific region; Promote interdisciplinary research activity in cultural materials conservation; Present a forum for new ideas and thinking on materials conservation; management, conservation ethics, cultural engagement, sustainability and wider professional concerns in the region; Disseminate new information and novel methods to the conservation profession world-wide. The AICCM Bulletin welcomes submissions of original and quality papers year-round. Additionally, we regularly put out calls for themed submissions. Please see our Special Issue Information section for more information.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Arts and Humanities-Museology
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Australia 4 (4 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Conservation Techniques and StudiesArts and Humanities25.3%
- Cultural Heritage Management and PreservationArts and Humanities16.4%
- Cultural Heritage Materials AnalysisArts and Humanities11.9%
- Museums and Cultural HeritageArts and Humanities10.4%
- Building materials and conservationEarth and Planetary Sciences5.9%
- 3D Surveying and Cultural HeritageEarth and Planetary Sciences5%
- Maritime and Coastal ArchaeologyArts and Humanities3.8%
- Archaeological Research and ProtectionEarth and Planetary Sciences2.4%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
JCR / CiteScore quartiles on the journal's website
- CiteScore Q2 · 2025
Publisher-reported: JCR figures are Clarivate's and CiteScore figures Scopus's to confirm; both are a different system from the CAS zones.Publisher website
Database indexing
ScopusLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
ProQuest, EBSCOHost, Gale, OvidPublisher website
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 0.5LetPub ·
- CiteScore (publisher) 2025
- 0.5Publisher website ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.15LetPub ·
- SJR (publisher) 2025
- 0.15Publisher website ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.24LetPub ·
- SNIP (publisher) 2025
- 0.24Publisher website ·
- h-index
- 13OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 21OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.36OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Volume
- Downloads per year (publisher)
- 15,000Publisher website ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 511 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2 | 2 | 1 |
| 2024 | 9 | 2 | 3 |
| 2023 | 14 | 5 | 16 |
| 2022 | 15 | 2 | 2 |
| 2021 | 12 | 1 | 11 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Acceptance rate (publisher)
- 33%Publisher website ·
- Submission to first decision
- 117 daysPublisher website ·
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
A subscription journal: articles are read by subscription or purchase, and authors usually pay no publication charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Publisher website | Yes, amount not published | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted4, with length limits
- method papermat of the AICCM Bulletin. Technical or Method Papers 2,000–6,000 word articles detailing technical case studies, with existing limain text ≤ 6,000 words
- research or review papersResearch or Review Papers 6,000–8,000 word articles that include original research, review, or reflective content, positioned in reference to existing literatur…Length not stated
- reviewfitting the categories of: Research or Review Papers 6,000–8,000 word articles that include original research, review, or reflectmain text ≤ 8,000 words
- technical or method papersTechnical or Method Papers 2,000–6,000 word articles detailing technical case studies, with existing literature referenced where relevant. This is a shorter for…Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Open access, Peer review
- Authorship
Submissions must acknowledge previous presentation in alternate formats such as conference papers and posters. Model summary
All submissions should acknowledge any previous presentation in alternate formats, such as conference papers and posters.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Open access
AICCM Bulletin is a hybrid open access journal that is part of the Taylor & Francis Open Select publishing program, giving you the option to publish open access. Publishing open access means that your article will be free to access online immediately on publication, increasing the visibility, readership, and impact of your research. Why choose open access? Increase the discoverability and readersh…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Acceptance is determined by significance and suitability to the conservation profession and peer-reviewed literature. Model summary
Acceptance will be determined by significance and suitability to the conservation profession and peer-reviewed literature.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Taylor & Francis
- ISSN
- 1034-4233
- Electronic ISSN
- 2204-4183
- Society / sponsor
- Australian Institute for the Conservation of Cultural Material
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 45, Issue 1 (2024)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗OpenAlex
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about AICCM Bulletin
How long does peer review take at AICCM Bulletin?
The publisher reports about 117 days (submission to first decision); first decisions include desk rejections; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 33%. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Where are the editorial board members of AICCM Bulletin based?
Of the 4 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Australia (4). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index AICCM Bulletin?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, AICCM Bulletin is indexed in Scopus.
Is AICCM Bulletin open access, and what is the APC?
AICCM Bulletin is a subscription journal. APC charged, amount not published.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .