Journal profile · Engineering-Engineering (all)
Acta Periodica Technologica
ISSN 1450-7188 · eISSN 2406-095X · Univerzitet u Novom Sadu · Serbia
Acta Periodica Technologica: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 8 weeks (community reports); 33 articles in 2025; indexed in Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Acta Periodica Technologica is published by Univerzitet u Novom Sadu. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Phytochemicals and Antioxidant Activities, Essential Oils and Antimicrobial Activity and Food composition and properties, together about 26% of its articles. Its main subfields are Food Science. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
The journal Acta Periodica Technologica (formerly Proceedings of Faculty of Technology) publishes reviews and original scientific papers in the scope of food, chemical, biochemical, and pharmaceutical technology and engineering, and related process engineering.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Engineering-Engineering (all)
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Phytochemicals and Antioxidant ActivitiesMedicine11.3%
- Essential Oils and Antimicrobial ActivityAgricultural and Biological Sciences7.6%
- Food composition and propertiesNursing7.1%
- Microbial Metabolites in Food BiotechnologyNursing5.8%
- Meat and Animal Product QualityAgricultural and Biological Sciences5.5%
- Proteins in Food SystemsAgricultural and Biological Sciences4.7%
- Tea Polyphenols and EffectsMedicine4.5%
- Analytical Chemistry and ChromatographyChemistry4.2%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 1LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.17LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.22LetPub ·
- h-index
- 29OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 127OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.43OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 638 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 29 | 29 | 1 |
| 2025 | 33 | 33 | 14 |
| 2024 | 20 | 20 | 20 |
| 2023 | 26 | 26 | 74 |
| 2022 | 26 | 26 | 46 |
| 2021 | 22 | 22 | 77 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 8 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 8 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Unspecified peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-NC-ND | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare3 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- 100–300 words
- Reference style
- ACS
- Suggested reviewers
- Required, 3
Article types accepted2
- original scientific paperspublishes reviews and original scientific papersLength not stated
- reviewspublishes reviews and original scientific papersLength not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright, Open access
- License & copyright
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (BY-NC-ND) Model summary
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (BY-NC-ND)
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access
No fees at submission, reviewing, and production stages Model summary
The journal does not charge any fees at submission, reviewing, and production stages.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Univerzitet u Novom Sadu
- Country or region
- Serbia
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 1450-7188
- Electronic ISSN
- 2406-095X
- Official links
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Acta Periodica Technologica
How long does peer review take at Acta Periodica Technologica?
Authors report an average review time of about 8 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Acta Periodica Technologica?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: 100–300 words; Reference style: ACS; Suggested reviewers: Required, 3. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Which databases index Acta Periodica Technologica?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Acta Periodica Technologica is indexed in Scopus and DOAJ.
Is Acta Periodica Technologica open access, and what is the APC?
Acta Periodica Technologica is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .