Journal profile · ORTHOPEDICS

Acta Chirurgiae Orthopaedicae et Traumatologiae Cechoslovaca

ISSN 0001-5415 · eISSN 2570-981X · Galen s.r.o. · CZECH REPUBLIC · Bimonthly

Acta Chirurgiae Orthopaedicae et Traumatologiae Cechoslovaca: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 0.62; subscription journal; median 88 days to acceptance (55 articles, last 24 months); community-reported acceptance: easy; 52 articles in 2025; indexed in SCIE and Scopus.

Impact factor0.62Latest value listed by LetPub
CAS zoneZone 4 · Medicine2025 upgraded edition, major category · 2026 Xinrui edition Zone 4 · Medicine
Review time88 daysMedian, submission to acceptance · 55 articles, last 24 months · PubMed
APC—No source gives fee information
AcceptanceEasyCommunity average
Articles per year522025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Acta Chirurgiae Orthopaedicae et Traumatologiae Cechoslovaca is published by Galen s.r.o. and is in Zone 4 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Orthopaedic implants and arthroplasty, Total Knee Arthroplasty Outcomes and Bone fractures and treatments, together about 24.5% of its articles. Its main subfields are Surgery. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Published by Czech Society for Orthopedics and Traumatology and Slovak Orthopedic and Traumatologic Society Editor-in-Chief prof. MUDr. Martin Krbec, CSc. Scientific secretary prof. MUDr. Val�r D�upa, CSc.. Deputy Editors prof. MUDr. Ji�� Gallo, Ph.D.prof. MUDr. Milan Kokavec, Ph.D. Information Six issues per year Reg. Nr. MK �R E 344 One-year individual subscription, 900 CZK Page composition: Petra Veverkov�, DTP Gal�n, Na Popelce 3144/10a, 150 00 Praha 5 Print: Printo, spol. s r.o., Jel�nkova 1379/13, 721 00 Ostrava - Svinov Publisher: Gal�n spol. s r.o., Na Popelce 3144/10A, 150 00 Praha 5Tel.: 724 350 610E-mail: prihonska@galen.czwww.galen.cz

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): ORTHOPEDICS

Editor-in-chief MUDr. Martin KrbecPublisher website

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Orthopaedic implants and arthroplastyMedicine8.5%
  2. Total Knee Arthroplasty OutcomesMedicine8.2%
  3. Bone fractures and treatmentsMedicine7.8%
  4. Orthopedic Surgery and RehabilitationMedicine7.6%
  5. Shoulder Injury and TreatmentMedicine6.4%
  6. Hip and Femur FracturesMedicine6.1%
  7. Orthopedic Infections and TreatmentsMedicine5.8%
  8. Pelvic and Acetabular InjuriesMedicine5%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 4
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 4
MinorOrthopedicsZone 4

Top journal: noReview journal: no

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 4
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 4
MinorOrthopedicsZone 4

Top journal: noReview journal: not marked

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Medicine Zone 4
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 4
MinorOrthopedicsZone 4

Top journal: noReview journal: no

Database indexing

SCIEScopusLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

Impact factor
0.62LetPub ·
CiteScore 2026-06
0.9LetPub ·
SJR 2026-06
0.25LetPub ·
SNIP 2026-06
0.41LetPub ·
h-index
22LetPub ·
h-index
35OpenAlex ·
i10-index
294OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0.8OpenAlex ·
Self-citation rate
0%LetPub ·
Share of gold OA articles
2.11%LetPub ·

Volume

Articles per year
43LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 1,280 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
202631282
2025525030
2024403666
2023524388
20226363134
20217070248

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Review time from article dates manuscript dates registered with PubMed · to

88 daysMedian, submission to acceptance · P25–P75 30 days – 157 days

Acceptance to online
median 127 days (1 articles)
Submission to online
median 224 days
Sample
55 articles with submission and acceptance dates (73 in the window); the latest was accepted on

Only articles that were accepted and published are counted, not the time spent on rejected manuscripts, so this usually runs longer than a publisher's "time to first decision".

Other sources

Average acceptance (community reports)
EasyLetPub ·

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Subscription journalLetPub

A subscription journal: articles are read by subscription or purchase, and authors usually pay no publication charge.

No source has fee information yet; check the journal's website.

Other charges and waivers (author guidelines)

Submission fee
CZK 8,000

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare5 items from the author guidelines
Abstract
300–500 words
Keywords
≤ 10
Reference style
Vancouver
First submission
Free format: the journal's layout is not required
Cover letter
Required
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted7
  1. book reviewsThe Editor will also consider for publication conference reports, international fellowship reports, book reviews, reports on activities performed by orthopaedic…Length not stated
  2. case report2. Case Report is a scholarly communication consisting in the introduction, description of the actual case or cases, discussion and reference list.Length not stated
  3. conference reportsThe Editor will also consider for publication conference reports, international fellowship reports, book reviews, reports on activities performed by orthopaedic…Length not stated
  4. continuing education paper4. Continuing Education Paper (continuing education, current concept). Papers of this type will be published upon request of the Editor-in-Chief.Length not stated
  5. current concepts review3. Current Concepts Review is a paper drafted by an experienced and wellknown author on the given topic, namely upon request of the Editor-in-Chief.Length not stated
  6. international fellowship reportsThe Editor will also consider for publication conference reports, international fellowship reports, book reviews, reports on activities performed by orthopaedic…Length not stated
  7. original paper1. Original Paper is an article in which the author presents his own findings obtained through his own experimental or clinical study.Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Peer review
Authorship

Statement of originality required Model summary

By signing the statement of originality, the author guarantees that the manuscript has been drafted, and/or reviewed by a native speaker.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review

Peer review process Model summary

The submitted manuscripts will be peer-reviewed (assessed in a review process) in terms of the quality of their content and form.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Galen s.r.o.
Country or region
CZECH REPUBLIC
Language
Czech
Frequency
Bimonthly
ISSN
0001-5415
Electronic ISSN
2570-981X
Latest issue on the website
Volume 93 (2026)
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Acta Chirurgiae Orthopaedicae et Traumatologiae Cechoslovaca

What CAS zone is Acta Chirurgiae Orthopaedicae et Traumatologiae Cechoslovaca in?

In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Acta Chirurgiae Orthopaedicae et Traumatologiae Cechoslovaca is in Zone 4 of Medicine, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Orthopedics. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.

What is the impact factor of Acta Chirurgiae Orthopaedicae et Traumatologiae Cechoslovaca?

The latest impact factor listed by LetPub is 0.62; CiteScore 0.9, h-index 35.

How long does peer review take at Acta Chirurgiae Orthopaedicae et Traumatologiae Cechoslovaca?

Based on the dates recorded on 55 articles published between October 2024 and October 2026 (the last 24 months), the median time from submission to acceptance is 88 days (interquartile range 30–157 days); the community-reported acceptance is “Easy”. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of Acta Chirurgiae Orthopaedicae et Traumatologiae Cechoslovaca?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: 300–500 words; Keywords: ≤ 10; Reference style: Vancouver; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Which databases index Acta Chirurgiae Orthopaedicae et Traumatologiae Cechoslovaca?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Acta Chirurgiae Orthopaedicae et Traumatologiae Cechoslovaca is indexed in SCIE and Scopus.

Is Acta Chirurgiae Orthopaedicae et Traumatologiae Cechoslovaca open access, and what is the APC?

Acta Chirurgiae Orthopaedicae et Traumatologiae Cechoslovaca is a subscription journal. Fee information is not available yet; check the journal's website.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .