Journal profile · PERIPHERAL VASCULAR DISEASE

Acta Angiologica

ISSN 1234-950X · eISSN 1644-3276 · VM Media sp. z o.o. VM Group sp.k. Grupa Via Medica · Poland

Acta Angiologica: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 0.4 (journal website); diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 26 weeks (community reports); 20 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.

Impact factor0.4From the journal's website, latest value
CAS zoneZone 4 · Medicine2025 upgraded edition, major category · 2026 Xinrui edition Zone 4 · Medicine
Review timeabout 26 weeksCommunity average
APCNo APCDiamond open access (no APC)
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year202025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Acta Angiologica is published by VM Media sp. z o.o. VM Group sp.k. Grupa Via Medica and is in Zone 4 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Aortic aneurysm repair treatments, Venous Thromboembolism Diagnosis and Management and Peripheral Artery Disease Management, together about 31.1% of its articles. Its main subfields are Pulmonary and Respiratory Medicine and Surgery. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Research area (LetPub): PERIPHERAL VASCULAR DISEASE

Editor-in-chief Agata StanekPublisher website

Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Poland 27, United States 8, France 4, Italy 3, Sweden 3 (49 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Aortic aneurysm repair treatmentsMedicine11%
  2. Venous Thromboembolism Diagnosis and ManagementMedicine10.7%
  3. Peripheral Artery Disease ManagementMedicine9.5%
  4. Vascular Procedures and ComplicationsMedicine7.4%
  5. Cerebrovascular and Carotid Artery DiseasesMedicine7.1%
  6. Aortic Disease and Treatment ApproachesMedicine5.8%
  7. Diagnosis and Treatment of Venous DiseasesMedicine5.8%
  8. Cardiac, Anesthesia and Surgical OutcomesMedicine4%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 4
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 4
MinorPeripheral Vascular DiseaseZone 4

Top journal: noReview journal: no

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 4
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 4
MinorPeripheral Vascular DiseaseZone 4

Top journal: noReview journal: not marked

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

ESCIScopusDOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

EmbasePublisher website

Other: Google Scholar, EBSCO, CNKI, OCLC, Crossref, Arianta, Biochemistry and Biophysics Citation Index, CNKI (China National Knowledge Index), Free Medical Journals (Geneva Foundation), Index Copernicus, Polska Scientific Bibliography / Polindex, Polska Bibliografia Naukowa (PBN), Polish Medical Library (GBL), ROAD (Directory of Open Access Scholarly Resources), Urlichs' Periodicals Directory, WorldCat (OCLC), SJR (Scimago Journal & Country Rank), Polish Minsitry of Science and Higher Education

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

Impact factor (publisher)
0.4Publisher website ·
CiteScore 2026-06
0.5LetPub ·
CiteScore (publisher)
0.5Publisher website ·
SJR 2026-06
0.15LetPub ·
SNIP 2026-06
0.11LetPub ·
h-index
8OpenAlex ·
i10-index
8OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0.47OpenAlex ·
Self-citation rate
0%LetPub ·
Share of gold OA articles
89.09%LetPub ·

Volume

Articles per year
15LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 398 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
202616162
202520208
2024212117
2023131316
2022232327
2021232335

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
about 26 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 26 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Diamond open access (no APC)DOAJ

Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJNo APCNoCC BY-NC-ND
LetPubNo APCNo—

Other charges and waivers (author guidelines)

Page charges
USD 100

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare9 items from the author guidelines
Abstract
≤ 250 words
Keywords
≥ 3
Manuscript length
≤ 3,000 words
Reference style
Vancouver
First submission
Free format: the journal's layout is not required
Suggested reviewers
Required
Highlights
Required
Graphical abstract
Required
Cover letter
Required
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted9, with length limits
  1. case reportvignettes, publication of standard size case reports (with manuscripts not exceeding 2000 words) may be exceptionally possible if they present rare and atymain text ≤ 2,000 words
  2. clinical vignetteClinical vignette2026, aug 24Length not stated
  3. clinical vignettesclinical vignettes — 700 wordsLength not stated
  4. letterletters — 1000 wordsLength not stated
  5. original articled space for a specific type of article: original article — 3000 words, review article — 6 000 words, letters — 1000 words (not inmain text ≤ 3,000 words
  6. research paperResearch paper2026, aug 10Length not stated
  7. reviewreview article — 6 000 wordsLength not stated
  8. review articlearticle: original article — 3000 words, review article — 6 000 words, letters — 1000 words (not including abstract, tables and references), clinical vmain text ≤ 1,000 words
  9. review paperReview paper2026, jul 22Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright, Peer review
License & copyright Copyright Notice

In sending the manuscript the author(s) confirm(s) that (s)he has (they have) not previously submitted it to another journal (except for abstracts of no more than 250 words) or published it elsewhere. The author(s) also agree(s), if and when the manuscript is accepted for publication, to the automatic and free transfer of copyright to the Publisher allowing for the publication and distribution of …

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review

Follows ICMJE editorial recommendations Model summary

Journal follows editorial recommendations of International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE)

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
VM Media sp. z o.o. VM Group sp.k. Grupa Via Medica
Country or region
Poland
Language
Polish
ISSN
1234-950X
Electronic ISSN
1644-3276
Latest issue on the website
Volume 32 (2026)
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Acta Angiologica

What CAS zone is Acta Angiologica in?

In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Acta Angiologica is in Zone 4 of Medicine, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Peripheral Vascular Disease. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.

What is the impact factor of Acta Angiologica?

The journal's website gives an impact factor of 0.4; this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; CiteScore 0.5, h-index 8.

How long does peer review take at Acta Angiologica?

Authors report an average review time of about 26 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of Acta Angiologica?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Keywords: ≥ 3; Manuscript length: ≤ 3,000 words; Reference style: Vancouver; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required; Suggested reviewers: Required; Highlights: Required; Graphical abstract: Required; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Where are the editorial board members of Acta Angiologica based?

Of the 49 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Poland (27), United States (8) and France (4). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Acta Angiologica?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Acta Angiologica is indexed in ESCI, Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists Embase; that list has not been checked against each database.

Is Acta Angiologica open access, and what is the APC?

Acta Angiologica is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .